DOVER TOWN NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

AGENDA

Thursday 23rd July 2009 – 6.30pm start

Dover Town Council Offices, Maison Dieu House, Biggin Street, Dover CT16 1DW Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

How Safe are our Streets?

Please encourage friends and family to come along to the meeting as we value their input.

- 6.30pm Welcome: Cllr Kevin Mills (outgoing Chair) to invite a Dover Town Council representative to take the Chair and Cllr Roger Frayne to take the Vice-Chair.
 - 1a. Apologies

1b. Matters arising from last meeting

6.40pm Introductions from the following organisations:

Kent Police Crimestoppers KCC Community Wardens Community Safety Unit

7.00pm Have Your Say - Discussion/Question & Answer Sessions:

The audience will be invited to pose questions to the panel and to Participate in a discussion about community safety and issues around crime and the perception of crime in their area.

- 8.00pm **Opportunities for funding**
- 8.10pm Sarah Lang from Dover Pride

Sarah will talk briefly about the Sea Change programme consultation which finishes on 31st July. This project will be talked about in depth at the October meeting.

- 8.20pm Future Discussion Topics: What do you want to discuss? Suggestions from the community.
- 8.30pm Meeting Closed

Dates of future meetings:

- Thursday 1st October 2009
- Thursday 14th January 2010
- Thursday 6th May 2010

Voting Members of the Dover Town Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Dover Town Council Vice Chair: Cllr Roger Frayne, Kent County Council

Dover Town County Councillor

Cllr Roger Frayne (Contact Details: Tel: 07751 337550. Email: roger.frayne@kent.gov.uk) Cllr Nigel Collor (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 201732. Email: nigel.collor@kent.gov.uk)

Dover District Councillor, St Radigunds Ward

Cllr Kevin Mills (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 823358. Email: cllrkevinmills@dover.gov.uk)

Dover District Councillor, Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory Ward

Cllr Marian Munt (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 201470. Email: cllrjeanmunt@dover.gov.uk)

Dover District Council Councillors

Buckland: Cllr Mrs Anne Smith, Cllr Mick Smith & Cllr Mrs Janet Tranter Castle: Cllr Nigel Collor Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory: Cllr Mrs Marian Munt, Cllr Viviane Revell & Cllr Roger Walkden St Radigund's: Cllr Mr Kevin Mills & Cllr Gordon Cowan Tower Hamlets: Cllr John Goodwin and Cllr Mrs Diane Smallwood Town & Pier: Cllr Jim Hood

Dover Town Councillors

 Buckland: Cllr Neil Rix, Cllr David Lloyd, Cllr Mrs Jan Tranter & Cllr Mrs Anne Smith Castle : Cllr Roger Hannent & Cllr Roger Frayne
Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory Ward: Cllr Mrs Sheila Amos, Cllr Mrs Jenny Morgan, Cllr Mrs Pam Brivio & Cllr Bobby Royston
St Radigund's: Cllr Mrs Sue Jones, Cllr Mrs Diane Smallwood & Cllr Paul Verrill Tower Hamlets: Cllr Mrs Ronnie Philpott, Cllr Bob Markham & Cllr Mrs Lyn Young Town & Pier: Cllr Gordon Cowan & Cllr Chris Precious

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Dover Town Council covering the local wards of: Buckland; Castle; Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory; St Radigund's; Tower Hamlets; Town & Pier

